Saturday, June 3, 2017

Book Review: Pretty Wicked by Kelly Charron

Pretty WickedPretty Wicked by Kelly Charron
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This in no way influences my opinion.

Yup saw the title and knew I had to read this book. I have always loved thriller books and anything to do with a good murder….

Add a teenage GIRL serial killer… BINGO….. winner winner chicken dinner!

** I might make a side note that some of the content in the book could be a little troubling for younger readers who are not use to the whole blood and guts type book **


Ryann is a pretty typical teenager. She's 15 and in her parents' eyes, she never quite compares with her older sister. She's a straight A student, a cheerleader, has many friends, and never gets into trouble. Her dad is a homicide detective, her mom a waitress in a small town.

Her first victim came about when Ryann was 9 years old. ... A bratty little girl that her sister babysat. She also takes out the girl who stole her boyfriend, a teacher, a customer at her mother's restaurant, and many more. She loves the fact that she's the person responsible for making the police crazy, for residents locking their doors.

But little does she know someone has been watching….


View all my reviews

Grunt by Kailee Reese Samuels blitz

Grunt
Kailee Reese Samuels
(The SOS #3)
Publication date: May 30th 2017
Genres: Erotica, Romance

Six days.

No one thought I could last
Here in the cell—I now call home
They didn’t know I grew up in the prison of my crime family’s dream.

Six weeks.

No one thought I could withstand
The loss, the drugs, the torture
They didn’t know how much I would enjoy their game.

Six months.

No one thought I could survive
Their puppet and prey—but I like to play—Hard.
And I don’t lose.

They picked the wrong guy. Their so-called ‘grunt’ would fight to get home and take revenge. I vowed to come back—for her—for Kaci. But everything changed.

My maniacal mind wrapped with a pretty mug, I am an unforgiving opponent, tough—tougher than they ever imagined.

And I will never – ever – break.

Goodreads / Amazon


Author Bio:

Embracing diversity. Coffee addict. Mango lover. Blueberry fetishist. Sweet peach tea crazy. Red wine devout. Whiskey deviant. Tattooed & pierced. Loves shoes. Collects rosaries. Fanatical organizer/cleaner/list-maker. Never sleeps. Hermit and recluse.

Storyteller.

KAILEE REESE SAMUELS has been spinning tales since she can remember. Her books are contemporary fiction with a no-holds-barred attitude. She adores listening to her characters ramble and putting them into situations that push the boundaries.

Creativity is the way to change.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Cover Revel: Amnesia by Cambria Hebert

Amnesia
Cambria Hebert
Publication date: June 12th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

I washed ashore in a little lake town.
A place where everyone knows everyone, yet…
No one knows me.
I don’t know me.
If a woman doesn’t know her own name, does she really exist?
I don’t know my natural hair color, my birthdate, or where I live.
I am invisible.
To everyone, to everything, even to myself.
Except to him.
I see the recognition deep in his stare, the way it lingers on my face as if I’m a puzzle he’s desperate to put together.
I just want answers, the truth… knowledge.
His lips are sealed. Still, his eyes beguile me.
I can’t trust anyone, not even myself. Someone wants me dead, the same someone who tried to bury me in a watery grave.
They’ll come for me again… I won’t know their face.
I don’t even know mine.
I am amnesia.

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

Cambria Hebert is an award winning, bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.

Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).

Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: The Hashtag Series, Text, Torch, and Tattoo.

Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest


XBTBanner1

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Cover Revel Almost Jamie by Gina Robinson

Almost Jamie
Gina Robinson
Publication date: June 8th 2017
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

A kilt meets dress modern love story.

If you like good guy geek heroes who look hot in kilts, strong, intelligent heroines, and poignant romance, then you’ll love Almost Jamie, the first book in Gina Robinson’s light, fun contemporary romance Jet City Kilt Series.

Half American, half English physician Blair Edwards has always wanted her Jamie, the Sinclair, the dashing Highland laird of the wildly popular TV series, Jamie. Unfortunately, it’s so hard to find a man like him in the modern world. When the stars of Jamie come to Seattle’s Jet City Comicon, Blair dresses up as Jamie’s Elinor in a vibrant red gown, hoping to get a seat in their popular presentation and a good view of the handsome, charming star of the show. She doesn’t expect to be called on to use her medical skills to treat an injured cosplayer who looks almost like…Jamie. And sets her wounded heart racing.

Cosplayer, geek, app designer, and cyber security expert Austin MacDougall has been styled by his matchmaker to look like the actor who plays Jamie. He’s been trying to win the prize for best amateur cosplayer for years. Against the advice of his friends, he goes to Jet City Comicon in a kilt as Jamie, the striking redheaded Highlander. When he’s injured during a mock battle with a vicious cosplaying orc, his friends get him help from a beautiful doctor in a stunning red dress.

Has Austin met his Elinor? The adventure is just beginning…

Find out why readers love Gina Robinson’s good guy heroes, the strong women they fall for, and their funny, witty, romantic stories.

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

Gina Robinson is the bestselling and award-winning author of the popular Switched at Marriage, Billionaire Duke, and Billionaire Matchmaker romantic comedy series, featuring a billionaire in a surprising marriage of convenience, a billionaire who inherits a British dukedom, and a playboy billionaire in business with a Manhattan matchmaker, the Reckless and Rushed contemporary new adult romance series, and the Agent Ex series of humorous romantic suspense novels. Her books have delighted readers and received praise in Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Romantic Times Book Reviews.

She writes romance and women's fiction across a wide variety of subgenres—new adult, contemporary, historical, romantic suspense and romantic comedy.

Her love stories are infused with a happy blend of romance, adventure, a bit of mystery, and humor. Readers are drawn to the light touch she gives even serious topics and the fast, fun, easy-to-read pace of her books. From college campus to Seattle to Las Vegas to England, her settings become almost characters of their own, driving the story.

She believes in the power of true love and passion, and that every great romance should have a happily-ever-after.

To keep informed of her new releases, sign up for her mailing list at www.ginarobinson.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


XBTBanner1

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Release Blitz for Hot Blooded Prizefighter by Mickey Miller & Holly Dodd






Hot Blooded Prizefighter
Windy City Bad Boys Book 2
Author: Mickey Miller & Holly Dodd
Release Day: May 16th

Connor
I'm the king of trash talking, but this time my mouth has signed a check I'm not sure I can cash. Now, I'm fighting in the biggest publicized spectacle, with a chance at a massive payday. I have two months to make this work and prove that I'm the true world champion.

Except, my handlers think I need refinement. You can't fix perfection, but that doesn’t stop my new style coach from trying. Crystal Lawson is set on keeping our relationship platonic, but I can see the lust in her eyes and feel the craving in her touch. We're supposed to keep this professional, but I f*cking love a challenge. I might be an animal in the ring, but I am a beast in bed. Before our time is through, she's going to be screaming my name.

Crystal
I should have walked away. My sanity isn't worth being secluded on a remote island with a barbarian. I should be having the time of my life. I'm doing the job of my dreams, surrounded by the best fighters MMA has to offer and gorgeous beaches.

There's just one problem; Connor McGrath. The arrogant and sexy-as-hell Irish fighter tests my every nerve. I hate him for dragging me into this situation. But every time I see him, I long to trace his tattoos and lick his abs. I’m stuck in paradise with him for sixty days with no way out, and a runaway libido.

As the nights grow hotter, and the chemistry between us threatens to erupt, I can't help but wonder if beauty ever tamed the beast.

#ChicagoBadBoys  #HotBlooded #PrizeFighter #FreeKU

Amazon Links:
Stalking Links:





 




 











        

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Release Blitz for Final Call by Ali Parker



Final Call From Bright Lights Billionaire Series
Author: Ali Parker
Release Date: May 2nd

Synopsis:

From Best Selling Author, Ali Parker, comes the final book in her Bright Lights Billionaire Series…

The future looks exceptionally bright, especially when you’re standing next to the one you love. After many trials and tribulations, Ethan and Riley are wrapping up Down Under and resolving all of the hardships they’ve faced through the course of the film. No more misunderstandings, and not letting anyone else get in the way of their happy ever after.

Don’t miss this final novel where the curtain closes, and the show is over. Love wins out and the past is wiped clean by the stunning vision of what the future will bring.

+18 due to explicit sexual content and language This is book 5, the final book, in a 5-book series.

#BookOneFree

Google Play →  http://bit.ly/2oXVnqU




Ali Parker
Ali Parker is a full-time contemporary romance writer who left a life in Corporate America to try living a dream. She loves coffee, watching a great movie, and hanging out with her hubs. By hanging out, she means making out. Hanging out is for those little creepy elves at Christmas. No tight green stockings for her. She's in Texas, but they've pulled up their roots and have gone nomad across the country for the next 14 months. She might be coming to a city near you... be on the lookout!

Links
Facebook Group:  Parker's Posse
Email: ali@aliparkerbooks.com